DIVISION I - Morton Cup
123456789101112PWDLGamesPointsLast SeasonNext Season
1Shell Mexx57777119206610Div IDiv I
2=PLA *x4569631171362½NewMajor Div I
St Helen's Court *x61163259Division IMajor Div I
Bowring *x47651171355½Division IMajor Div I
5Union Castle535x4671161455½NewMajor Div I
6Royal Mail SP4x657461142549½5Division IMajor Div I
7=**Motor Union35x36431141647½Division IMajor Div I
Nestanglo4033x651141644½Division IMajor Div I
9Lloyds2½246x461140739½4Division IMajor Div II
10St Katherine's232335x551131736½NewMajor Div II
11Mortons2325534x51130835½3Division IMajor Div II
12Britannic House26436444x1121842½NewMajor Div II

* In the records of Yearbooks after 1927, the second place is give as a tie between PLA and St Helen's Court. It is not clear why Bowrings was not credited.
** It was not until the 1933-34 season that game points were used to separate the relative positions of teams finishing with the same number of match points. Up until then, teams finishing with the same number of match points were declared equal, and appeared in the table in alphabetical order (usually) - this convention has been preserved in these tables. Where a promotion or relegation position was a stake, a play-off was arranged, a practice that continued until 1994.

DIVISION II - Miles-Ostle Cup
(From 1927 this became Division I of the Minor Section of the League.)
1234567891011PWDLGamesPointsLast SeasonNext Season
1Sedgewick Collinsx33443661073040½Division IIMinor Div I
2PLA II3x3445651072141½8NewMinor Div I
3=Bonnington3x3344661053236½NewMinor Div I
Shell Mex II33x2445361053236Division IIMinor Div I
5Nestanglo II24x433641052333½6Division IIWithdrawn
6=Lloyds II2232x03341033428Division IIMinor Div I
Motor Union II3½222x51041527½NewMinor Div I
8=Mortons II2361x31032529½4Division IIMinor Div I
Union Castle II12133x641032527½4NewMinor Div I
10Cornhill0003030x610127172Division IIWithdrawn
11Royal Mail SP II010022320x1001912½½NewWithdrawn